Columb Hotel

Overall Rating

The reviews below are submitted by our customers who have stayed at the Columb Hotel. If you would like to submit a review, please read the Customer Review Guidelines here.

Individual Ratings and Reviews

Ms. Diana Jackson
Posted: 10/21/2013

Thank You

We would like to thank the staff at the Hotel Columb for being friendly and providing excellent customer service. We really enjoyed this hotel as it was quiet, very clean and the staff were there 24hours to assist. The location was great for the metro, bus or walking to Nevsky Prospect. Local restaurants provided traditional Russian and English food.
Milena Penazova
Prague, Czech Republic
Posted: 10/21/2013

"staff worked excellently and it improved our nice tourist experience"

I would like to appreciate the hotel Columb´s service. We spent there four nights in the beginning of October. The hotel staff worked excellently and it improved our nice tourist experience from St. Petersburg. Moreover, the hotel facilities meet very high standard. Best regards Milena Penazova
Mr. Robert McNaughton
St. Thomas, ON, Canada
Posted: 10/28/2010

Great visit!

We had a great visit to St. Petersburg and the Columb was a nice and convenient hotel.
Robert McNaughton
Posted: 6/28/2010

We had a great visit...

We had a great visit to St. Petersburg and the Columb was a nice and convenient hotel.
Kiki Molander & Mikko Zenger
Posted: 5/19/2010

We recommend this mini hotel!

This is to let you know that we just spent some very successful days in St.Petersburg and Columb hotel. Since we are not 'hotel people' this place was perfect for us, we received very good service and had a nice aerious room. You can be sure that we will use every opportunity to recommend this mini hotel for our friends and acquintances. All young ladies working at the reception were kind and helpful, could not wish for better service than we received from these girls.
Eileen & Vinnie
Burnley Lancs England
Posted: 5/1/2010


We have just stayed at this Hotel for two nights and can really recomend it. The room was spotless and very comfortable. the staff were very helpfull and spoke very good English.
Ray Weber
South Africa
Posted: 8/30/2009

Columb Hotel

We had a very nice time in Russia. I can highly recommend the Columb Hotel in St. Petersburg due to the following reasons: close to/within walking distance from city centre (Nevsky Prospect), good facilities, including complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access.
Jedrzej Krakowski
Posted: 7/3/2009

High quality

I am very impressed by high quality of your service. Columb hotel offered by you is well located, clean, service is friendly and helpful, young receptionists speak good English and are very polite. Its rate quality to price is excellent. Transfers organized by you have been punctual and comfortable. I like also that you confirm all e-mails promptly and your answers are quick and precise.
Anna Fogdoe
Uppsala, Sweden
Posted: 11/25/2008

Four nights in comfort...

I stayed at The Columb Hotel for 4 nights and I was very satisfied with everything. The room was big, nice and clean and the staff was really nice and friendly! They all spoke English which makes everything easier for me since I don't speak any Russian. The good service from You with a quick visa is so good. I will recommend to everybody going to your beautiful city.
Back to Columb Hotel