Russian visas in the EU

Requirements for Russian visas across the EU and the Schengen Area are broadly similar, with the exception of Denmark, which has the name new stringent restrictions as the United Kingdom (see our UK visa page for details). Nearly all countries (with the exception of Spain) now have Russian visa centres that accept applications for travel visas, rather than Russian consular departments.

Extra requirements:

NB: Detailed below are extra requirements for your country. To see the full list of required documents, view our full Russian visa guide.

Except for Danish and UK citizens, there are no special requirements for citizens of EU countries applying for Russian visas.

Where to apply?

See below for a list of Russian visa centres and consular departments in EU/Schengen countries: